Sign In Forgot Password


Lay Leadership at B'nai Shalom of Olney

B'nai Shalom of Olney is a synagogue community of clergy, professional staff and lay leaders. Synagogue membership affords you the opportunity to become engaged in religious life as well as community leadership.  There are opportunities to serve on committees, auxiliaries and the Board of Trustees. Without dedicated leaders, our congregation could not thrive.  Consider how you can share your skills and talents with your congregation.  Feel free to contact any Board member to volunteer. 


2020-2021 BSO Board of Trustees


Co-Presidents:  Fred Lewis & Lisa Kroop

First Vice President: Brian Lubin

Vice President, Administration:  David Yonenson

Vice President, Membership and Programming:  Cindy Shuman

Vice President, Religious Affairs:  Joshua Shallom

Vice President, Education and Youth: Mark Bogdansky

Treasurer: Leslie Schmeidler

Financial Secretary:   Harriet Turkheimer

Financial Secretary:  Beth Eagle

Recording Secretary:  Tami Bonnett-Admi

Immediate Past President: Laurie Blumstein

Past President:  Jeff Orenstein

Past President:  Debbie Kovalsky

Wed, October 21 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781